Henry County Democrats

of Henry County, Illinois

© Copyright 2010-2017 Henry County Democrats All Rights Reserved  Authorized and Paid for by the Henry County Democratic Central Committee Not authorized by any candidate or candidate committee.   Email the webmaster with comments

 We would like to welcome you to our web site, the on-line home of the Henry County Democrats of the great state of Illinois! Feel free to take a look around. Here you will find news about our candidates, our parades and fund raisers and much more.

Please check back here for upcoming meeting dates and events.

Check the County Board Members tab for contact information for your Henry County Board members.

Next Meeting Thursday, Oct 25th 2018
at Bella’s
in Cambridge, Illinois (you know, the usual place) Come join us at our meeting at 6:30 pm

Email us!


150  Achievements of Liberals that Conservatives seek to destroy.

Mailing Address:
 Henry County Democrats
137 South State Street, Suite 106
Geneseo, IL 61254

Where is Bella’s?

Indivisible Guide to Resisting the Trump agenda. (PDF download)

We won’t share or sell your email with any commercial marketers. We may share it with other Democrat candidates or committees.

Join our mailing list We have an office in Geneseo, above the Cellar Restaurant. The address is  137 S. State St.  The office is not manned on a daily basis yet, as the election nears this will change.  Or email HenryCoDems@gmail.com.

Easy Actions You Can Take TODAY to Fight the Trump Agenda

(Downloadable PDF)

Thank you Orion!

Our float won the “Most Impressive Float” award in the 2017 Orion Fall Fesitval Parade!!

If you aren’t on our email list, click below to get on it!

Thanks to John Sovanski for his long and valuable service as Chairman of the Henry County Democrats. John stepped up to the plate and served even when he would have preferred not to. And welcome to our new chairman, Alan Wendt!

Also, Jan May, who has been our treasurer forever, has also stepped aside. Our new treasurer will be Paula Simosky.

Both John Sovanski and Jan May were nominated for their current positions and both declined to accept their nominations. They will continue to be part of our group, just with smaller workloads.